Special

black-and-white-man-person-cigarettePEXELS.COM

You’re special

Cos you make me feel special

Your confidence in me is astonishing

Your support, delightful

You came out of the blue

Reaching out for help

Letting me know without words

That you thought me capable

When no one else did

You made me think

In a direction, I never thought possible

You could read my mind

Even in my weird, cryptic messages

You embraced my awkwardness

And made me feel normal

All the while letting me know

That I was special

Leave a Reply

